Skip to content
Bpanda
English
Esc
↑↓navigate↵open⌘Jpreview
On this page

Assigning Users and Bpanda Roles

Where in the Process Space each Bpanda role is assigned — in the Manage Users tab, on the process page and in the release process.

Bpanda roles provide a user with certain functions, either directly or through membership in a group; if several roles are assigned to a user, they can use all the functions they offer. Which role carries which authorizations is described in Roles and Authorizations.

Prerequisites

You are a BPM Manager in the Process Space — or the Process Owner of the process whose roles you are assigning.

The users have been invited to the Process Space; you can only invite users that already exist in the account management. See Manage Account and Inviting Users to the Process Space.

How to Proceed

  1. You assign roles without a process reference on the Manage Process Space page in the Manage Users tab: the BPM Managers and the Risk Managers of the Process Space. The Designer role is not assigned here, but in the account management, see Defining Designers and BPM Managers.

    See Appointing a Further BPM Manager and Appointing Risk Managers.

  2. You assign roles with a process reference on the process page under ⋮ Settings and Information › Roles and Authorizations: Process Owners, Process Contributors, Process Participants and Locked Users. Among other things, these assignments mean that the processes are displayed to the users under Relevant Processes.

    Bpanda defines the first Process Owner itself: whoever imports a process or submits a draft as a process for the first time thereby becomes the Process Owner. You can edit several processes at once via Manage Processes.

    The same page carries the process-specific competences, see Creating and Assigning Competences.

  3. You assign the roles of a review in the release process. Whoever creates the review (Process Owner or BPM Manager) determines its Review Owners and Participants. As long as the review is running, the Review Owners and BPM Managers can change both lists via Manage Review. All users of the Process Space are available for selection, except users with read-only rights and users who are blocked for the process.

    See Releasing and Publishing Processes.

Was this page helpful?