Skip to content
Bpanda
English
Esc
↑↓navigate↵open⌘Jpreview
On this page

Creating and Managing Account Users

As an Account Manager, you add users to the account by e-mail address, send them the registration e-mail, give them licenses and groups, or remove them again.

Anyone who is to use Bpanda must first be an Account User. Only then can you give them a license and invite them to the process space.

Prerequisites

You are an Account Manager of your account.

Context

The Account Users section in the Account tab lists all users with their e-mail address, status, name, licenses and groups. The search field searches the e-mail address, last name, first name, licenses and groups; using the filter icon on the Licenses column, you display only the users with a particular license.

Adding Users

  1. Open the account management, see Managing the Account.

  2. In the Account Users section, click the edit icon.

    The Add Users to Account dialog appears.

  3. Enter the e-mail addresses of the new users or paste a list.

  4. Click Add.

    The users appear in the list of Account Users.

  5. Give the new users a license — individually as described below or via a group, see Assigning Licenses.

Sending the Registration E-Mail

With the registration e-mail, you invite users to the account; using the link it contains, they set their password.

  1. In the Account Users section, click ⋮ and then Send Registration E-Mail.
  2. Select All Unregistered Users or Selected Users. For the second option, you select the recipients using the edit icon.
  3. Click Send Registration E-Mail.

The e-mail has the subject Welcome to Account ‘…’. Account Managers receive their own version, which states their role.

Changing a User’s Licenses and Groups

  1. In the user’s row, click the edit icon.

    The Select Licenses and Groups for dialog with the user’s name appears.

  2. In the Licenses tab, select the user’s licenses and in the Groups tab, their groups.

  3. Click Confirm.

Details in the row shows the user’s name, organization, telephone number and e-mail address.

Removing Users

In the user’s row, click ×. If the user has licenses, the account management warns you: If the user is removed from the account they will lose their licenses. Along with the license, they also lose access to the process space.

You can only remove an Account Manager once you have taken them off the list of Account Managers, see Appointing Account Managers.

Updating Users and Groups

The account management picks up changes from Bpanda’s login system once a night. If you do not want to wait that long, select Update Users and Groups in the ⋮ menu. The entry does not trigger a new synchronization with Microsoft Entra ID; how that works is described in Checking User Synchronization with Entra ID.

API Users

Add New API User in the ⋮ menu creates a technical user for the REST interface. You see the secret only this one time. See Using the Bpanda API.

See also: Inviting Users to the Process Space, Restoring Users Marked for Deletion

Was this page helpful?