Ending a Review
Only a Review Owner can end a review.
Ending the review is how you decide on the release. The available outcomes are those provided for by the release process of your Process Space, in the standard release process approved and rejected. Until then, the review only collects feedback and ratings. If the release process provides for a further review, you can only create it once this review has been ended and the release process has reached the next review.
Prerequisites
You are a Review Owner.
You have opened the review; the Review area is displayed to the right of the process page.
Context
Based on the ratings given by the Review Participants, the Review Owner decides whether the process version has passed the review. In doing so, they also summarize the reasons given by the Review Participants. You can see the status of the ratings in the Overview section; the list icon on the rating bar opens Participants’ ratings.
The End review section is only visible to Review Owners. The review ends with this decision, not when the end date is reached.
Once it has ended, the header of the Review area shows Ended on with the date and time as well as a notice with the outcome. Feedback and ratings are then read-only: in the Overview, Feedback and My rating sections. The This version is under review notice disappears from the process page; you can still access the ended review there via the Reviews section. The automatic subscription to the review is ended.
How to proceed
-
In the Review area, expand the End review section.
-
Select an outcome, for example approved or rejected. For a review of a published version, the outcomes are called Review Passed and Review Failed.
The End review button becomes active.
-
Optionally, enter a Reason.
-
Click End review.
The Review area shows The review is complete along with the outcome. No further feedback or ratings can be given for the process.
See also: Opening a review, Releasing and publishing processes