Defining Participants for Multiple Process Revisions
Define participants for many process revisions at once, via Manage Processes > Actions tab.
Process Participants can find the processes to whose revision they have been assigned under Relevant Processes. They are notified about these processes, e.g. about new revisions, published versions, new attachments and questions.
Prerequisites
You are the Process Owner of the process or a BPM Manager.
Context
Any users, groups, organizational units or organizational roles can be assigned to a process revision as Process Participants. Among other things, this role assignment means that the processes are displayed to the users under Relevant Processes. They are notified automatically of relevant changes to the process revision.
All users who take part in carrying out the process revision should be assigned as Process Participants.
If a process has lanes (areas of responsibility), you assign the participants to individual lanes.
Select who you want to assign as participants of one or several responsibilities (lanes) of a process revision: users, groups, organizational units or organizational roles.
How to proceed
-
In the main menu, select Processes > Manage Processes.
The overview page of the same name appears.
-
Select the Actions tab.
-
Select the Assign Participants action in the Roles and Permissions tile.
The page of the same name appears.
The table shows the BPM Manager the revisions of all processes of the Process Space, and a Process Owner those of their own processes. If there are many entries, it is split across several pages.
-
A filter means less paging: restrict the list of process revisions using the filters. To do so, click the filter, set the filter and close the filter selection by clicking the filter again.
The table is restricted accordingly.
-
Activate the selection fields of the process revisions to which you want to assign the same participants.
-
Click Execute action on [Number] participant(s).
A selection dialog with users, groups, organizational units and organizational roles appears.
-
Activate the selection fields of the users, groups, organizational units and organizational roles you want to assign to the selected process revisions as participants.
All members of a group or organizational unit become Process Participants.
-
To remove participating users, groups, organizational units and organizational roles, deactivate their selection field.
-
To overwrite the current Process Participants with your selection, click Overwrite.
The selection you want is applied and displayed in the Process Participants column.
-
To add your selection to the current Process Participants, click Add.
The selection is applied to the Process Participants column.