---
title: Defining Blocked Users for Processes
description: Users, groups or organisational units can be blocked for processes.
search:
  tags:
    - anleitung
    - sperren
    - gesperrt
    - benutzer
    - ausschliessen
---
Blocked users cannot see the processes concerned. For a single process, you set the block on the process page under ⋮ **Roles and Permissions** in the **Process Access Blocked** section. For several processes at once, you use the **Block Process Access** action: there you select the processes and assign the same blocked users, groups or organisational units to them.

## Prerequisites [#prerequisites]

You are the **Process Owner** of the process or a **BPM Manager**.

## Context [#context]

Select who you want to assign to one or more processes as blocked users: users, groups or organisational units. The blocked users cannot see the selected processes.

The **Block Process Access** page contains a table with, among others, the columns **Process Name** and **Process Level**, which you can each restrict to specific entries using **Filters**.

The table shows the **BPM Manager** all processes of the Process Space, and a **Process Owner** their own. If there are many entries, it is split over several pages.

Select the processes to which you want to assign blocked users, groups or organisational units using their check boxes.

Information can be called up for each process.

## How to Proceed [#how-to-proceed]

1. In the main menu, select **Processes** > **Manage Processes**.

   The overview page of the same name appears.
2. Select the **Actions** tab.
3. Select the **Block Process Access** action in the **Roles and Permissions** tile.

   The page of the same name appears.
4. A filter means less paging: restrict the list of processes using the filters. To do so, click the filter, set the filter and close the filter selection by clicking the filter again.

   The table is restricted accordingly.
5. Activate the check boxes of the processes to which you want to assign the same blocked users.
6. Click **Execute Action on [Number] Process(es)**.

   A selection dialogue with users, groups and organisational units appears.
7. Activate the check boxes of the users, groups and organisational units that you want to assign to the selected processes as blocked users.

   All members of a group or organisational unit become blocked users.
8. To remove blocked users, groups and organisational units, deactivate their check box.
9. To overwrite the current blocked users with your selection, click **Overwrite**.

   The desired selection is applied and displayed in the **Users**, **Groups** or **Organisational Units** column.
10. To add your selection to the current blocked users, click **Add**.

    The selection is applied to the **Users**, **Groups** or **Organisational Units** column.
