Skip to content
Bpanda
English
Esc
↑↓navigate↵open⌘Jpreview
On this page

Defining Blocked Users for Processes

Users, groups or organisational units can be blocked for processes.

Blocked users cannot see the processes concerned. For a single process, you set the block on the process page under ⋮ Roles and Permissions in the Process Access Blocked section. For several processes at once, you use the Block Process Access action: there you select the processes and assign the same blocked users, groups or organisational units to them.

Prerequisites

You are the Process Owner of the process or a BPM Manager.

Context

Select who you want to assign to one or more processes as blocked users: users, groups or organisational units. The blocked users cannot see the selected processes.

The Block Process Access page contains a table with, among others, the columns Process Name and Process Level, which you can each restrict to specific entries using Filters.

The table shows the BPM Manager all processes of the Process Space, and a Process Owner their own. If there are many entries, it is split over several pages.

Select the processes to which you want to assign blocked users, groups or organisational units using their check boxes.

Information can be called up for each process.

How to Proceed

  1. In the main menu, select Processes > Manage Processes.

    The overview page of the same name appears.

  2. Select the Actions tab.

  3. Select the Block Process Access action in the Roles and Permissions tile.

    The page of the same name appears.

  4. A filter means less paging: restrict the list of processes using the filters. To do so, click the filter, set the filter and close the filter selection by clicking the filter again.

    The table is restricted accordingly.

  5. Activate the check boxes of the processes to which you want to assign the same blocked users.

  6. Click Execute Action on [Number] Process(es).

    A selection dialogue with users, groups and organisational units appears.

  7. Activate the check boxes of the users, groups and organisational units that you want to assign to the selected processes as blocked users.

    All members of a group or organisational unit become blocked users.

  8. To remove blocked users, groups and organisational units, deactivate their check box.

  9. To overwrite the current blocked users with your selection, click Overwrite.

    The desired selection is applied and displayed in the Users, Groups or Organisational Units column.

  10. To add your selection to the current blocked users, click Add.

    The selection is applied to the Users, Groups or Organisational Units column.

Was this page helpful?