Skip to content
Bpanda
English
Esc
↑↓navigate↵open⌘Jpreview
On this page

Managing my process drafts

The Drafts area on the home page shows you your process drafts.

The Drafts area collects everything that has not yet been submitted — your own drafts and those you are collaborating on as a Participant. Once submitted, a process draft disappears from there and appears under Relevant processes.

Prerequisites

You are a Designer or BPM Manager.

Context

A process draft is created in Bpanda by one of the following actions:

  1. You click ⋮ Edit version as draft on the process page.

    With this alternative, you always create a new process revision.

  2. Under Drafts (as a BPM Manager on the Processes tab), you click Create new draft to create a draft as a sketch (name and description), Happy Path or diagram.

    With this alternative, the process must subsequently be assigned to the process hierarchy by the BPM Manager.

Any capture or modification of a process that you have started is shown on the home page under Drafts. A draft is only visible to its Participants until you submit it.

The draft is saved automatically on an ongoing basis; Last saved is shown at the top.

If another participant is currently working on the draft, you can take over the editing with Take over editing.

Use the All drafts, My drafts and Shared drafts filter to narrow the list down to the drafts you are currently interested in.

How to proceed

  1. On the home page, under Relevant to me, click the Drafts heading.

    The page of the same name appears. Your process drafts are displayed.

  2. To create a draft as a sketch, Happy Path or diagram, click Create new draft.

    The input screen for the process draft appears.

    Add a process description and create the draft as a Happy Path or as a process diagram in the Modeler.

  3. To edit a draft in the Modeler, click the name or the thumbnail of a draft.

    The draft opens in the integrated Modeler.

  4. To submit a draft, click Submit.

    A dialog appears. Confirm the submission with Submit.

    The draft is submitted as a process revision. This process revision can be edited as a draft again.

  5. To delete a draft, click Delete.

    A dialog appears. Confirm the deletion with Delete.

See also: Assigning a process to a hierarchy element

Was this page helpful?