Deleting an organizational role
An organizational role can be deleted from the organization.
The organizational role is deleted in its row in the Organizational Roles section — the role itself, not its role type. You delete types separately on the Set Types page, see Deleting a type.
Prerequisites
You meet the prerequisites described in Managing organizational roles.
You are on the Organization page.
How to proceed
-
In the Organizational Roles section, click the delete icon in the role’s row.
The Delete Role confirmation dialog appears.
-
To delete the organizational role, click Delete.
The dialog closes.
The organizational role is no longer available.