Cancelling a work step
Permanently cancel a work step that is not required in this job — with a reason in the job log.
If, in your view, a work step is not required in this job or not required at all, you can cancel it.
Prerequisites
You have selected a work step for execution.
Context
You should always state the reasons for the cancellation in detail as a message in the job log.
Instead of cancelling it yourself, you can pass the work step on to another responsible person. They then decide whether the step is cancelled.
How to proceed
-
To permanently cancel an unnecessary work step after you have taken it over, click the menu icon at the bottom of the job log and select Cancel step.
The work step is logged as cancelled.
See also: Pass on responsibility